Shut Up and Drive! Alexander Wang Spring 2012

Hello Girlies and Fashionistos,

Well this past week has been a crazy one for me and my gang. We went to quite a few parties, toast the town, did some fabulous shopping; but one thing we did the least was to actually make it to the show sometimes due to oversleeping but I had the chance to see the Alexander Wang show to review and it was quite interesting. The trends were almost  there, as for the colors for the season; but instead of Wang following the trend book he went for the full throttle. Nylon, jersey cotton, and exposed separating zippers was his game. As the models went down the runway with non polished hair and dewed wet skin his jackets were versatile bursting full of color and shorts were at the exact print. Although, I am not a fan of this particular collection…I must say that Wang does have some gain. Let’s see if this collection sells.

XOXO,

NCL

