DVF: Wild West Disco (New York Fashion Week Fall 2011)


Hello Girlies and Fashionistos,

After experiencing almost 15 shows this season between Lincoln Center, Milk Studios, and off site independent shows. I really don’t know which way to turn. On the 13th, I had the chance to sit 3rd row on the DVF blazing Wild Wild West show.  Apparently DVF has a new right hand man/designer in her life, the newly fresh shored man, Yvan Mispelaere. The man seriously looks like a Marc Jacobs doppelgänger. When I arrived to the show, it seriously looked like Studio 54 has made a reprise into NYC. It was great for the moment but I was really all about her collection. Diane says, the show is about “American Legends”; and although Gloria Vanderbilt, Edith, Head, and Diana Vreeland  are American fashionista  legends, the collection didn’t come out that way. The show was flourished with wide brimmed hats, sequined slinky dresses, fringed suede boots, and silk button downs that will make any girl in Texas and New Mexico say “I gotta have it.” I’m sure in the near future. They will.

XOXO,

NCL

Willlllllld West!

OOOOH LA LA..TIME FOR DISCOTECA!

Thanks to Alessandro Viero / GoRunway.com

