Tory Burch in Austin Powers: English Hobag Chic (New York Fashion Week Fall 2011)

 

Hello Girlies and Fashionistos,

The other day, I had the chance to run to the venue to see Tory Burch English collection. Now, friends of  IC: Vogue and Instyle magazine told me to get ready for a dishy ride of shagalicious fun. So I got my groovy “Burberry” Glasses out and cross my legs for some fun. The show is apparently based off of 1960’s Austin Powers-Shagalicious English style with a burlap bag and boy I was smiling. I have always been a huge fan of Tory Burch. She’s one of my muses when I did my shirt collection back in 2009. The show started off with some fabulous synergized mixtures of red, blue, black and creme boucle jackets, over sized coats and skirts fringed with chiffon and small pieces of rope. Tory, I was on the 2nd row, so contact me if I was wrong. Throughout the show, the collection became even more psychedelic with the 60’s diamond prints and soft blouses that filled the models beautifully. Tory always has this vibe with her that creates a cool and mellow tone with her life and designing techniques. Sometimes I wonder if she’s ever stressed the hell out. During the show, I looked around to see if the editors across from me were happy and indeed they were. As a designer and writer, Nothing makes me happier. The show made me so exuberant I wanted to go to the closet and pull my Burch. Very good stuff indeed.

XOXO,

NCL

 

Thank you  Alessandro Garofalo / GoRunway.com (Photos)

