Rebecca Minkoff, The Lady of Hip Chic has arrived? Yes or No?

Hello Girlies and Fashionistos,

Today was a hellicious day of shows and much needed Starbucks. After watching Richard Chai, Prabal Gurung, Jill Stuart, and Alexander Wang I have no idea where I want to start! So, here I go on the Lady of Cool, Rebecca Minkoff.

I have to say that Rebecca Minkoff is the queen of  “Off the Rack” shows. Meaning all of her clothes seriously could be taken off the model and worn on the street. I know that Rebecca thrives on designing what she wants to wear and what she thinks is chic for the everyday girl; but to me there is a void of creativity. I’m not going to put her in the  category of Bebe and Kate Spade (umph), but girl let’s make this line  a little bit more dishy. Most of the line is indeed Sean Lennon inspired, super New York/ San Francisco chill weed girl. As a designer and writer, I do appreciate the hard work and design aspects every designer put to the table. Rebecca has put a lot of years into her house and she is indeed seasoned enough to put anyone into place. In final words, Smart and cool is her way of style, design, and life.

 

XOXO,

NCL

Shall I say “Haute”?

Thank you to Yannis Vlamos / GoRunway.com (Photos)

